Soundtrack to my life!

Because the lovely Heather at SAHMlovingit knows my need to be loved, she shared her love and tagged me in this meme – soundtrack to my life.

It’s true through we turn to music for most aspects of our life from teaching our little ones maths

to the song that helps you through that break up

So other than the 2 songs I have already sneakily shared here is my soundtrack and lets start from the very beginning shall I number 1 when I was born :

Madonna – Get into the groove

What a song to start with hey, can’t complain that I came into the world with such a great song and iconic artist at number one.

I adore music and not just listening to it. There is a thrill I get from performing on stage. I was 12 the first time I properly sang in front of an audience and that song:

Little Mermaid – Part of your world

I was 9 when my brother introduced me to the band that to this day I still adore and the album that I will take to the grave with me.

But the song from them that I love, adore like many a fan is:

Good Riddance (Time of your life)

You can’t help but feel relaxed afterward. It just make you stop and listen. It could cover so many aspects of your life good or bad. I just adore this song. Do you get the picture yet?

The first time I really felt a loss I was 15 and a girl I has known all my life died from an undetected heart condition. It really did affect me and still does to this day. The song that was played at her funeral I still can’t listen to all the way through. However it is apart of me and I can’t let it go.

Aerosmith – I don’t want to miss a thing

I met the love of my life after many a stumble of the short track we got together on christmas day and I did mutter the infamous words

Mariah Carey- All I want for Christmas is you

8 years later and my christmas wish is still coming true. I could be in the foulest mood ever with Chris and this song has a way of washing all those bad feelings away. It takes me back to fun times and falling in love. Awwwww!

The song that always make me think of Gabriel is

we went through hell and back after our 20 week scan with him and this song had just recently been released and the lyrics struck a chord with me at the time.

When we got married we realised that having a christmas song at the beginning of March wouldn’t have really worked. So we sat down one day trying to decide on that song that suited us. We thought of endless love, imagine. But we went for a song were Chris said the words reminded him of how he felt about me.

Lonestar – Amazed

I love you Christopher Ford with all my heart more than I ever let on. The role has been reversed and now I am the one amazed. I can’t quite believe that next week we have been married 5 years. Proved everyone wrong didn’t we. Let’s keep doing it hey.

The song for my baby is a fairly new song. However it is a song that I know it is him to the core and he will live up to this song.

Katy Perry – Firework

This lastly brings me to the one song I feel rounds me up. The lyrics of this song are true of me and not so much a man trying to be a woman.

I am what I am

I think what I am trying to say is you may not like me or what I do however get used to it or leave because I am happy and I am what I am.

So there is my soundtrack a complete mixed bag but hey I am bit mixed up.

I would love to see Hannah’s at Metalmummy , MummyBeadziod and Lena’s at Mumonamission ones.

3 responses to “Soundtrack to my life!

Leave a Reply

