The Gallery – It’s the simple things in life!

Tara’s theme over at The Gallery this week struck a chord with many of us this us week. It’s the small things in life that cost little to no money and if anything the recession may have let us indulged more in these past times.

In reading through the current posts thus far I wasn’t shocked to see that I wasn’t alone in my simple pleasure and that Gemma at Hello it’s Gemma also took joy out of the simple things in life.

Now don’t get me wrong I do love cuddling on the sofa watching a film with my boys. Or throwing our wellies on and running through a huge pile of bronze coloured leaves then jumping into that giant puddle at the end. All of these things go with out question. However this is about pleasures and luxuries and to me the ultimate luxury these days is me time.

So my simple pleasure is :

reading my current read in a freshly made bed, with a brew made for me and a lovely piece of chocolate, and all of this done in peace.

Don’t forget to pop over to Tara’s pleasuredome and see what everyone else take joy out of. Why don’t you share yours?

7 responses to “The Gallery – It’s the simple things in life!

Leave a Reply

