Flashback Friday – The Thumbsucker

Both my boys are thumbsuckers, I am quiet pleased about this fact, The only ever seem to suck their thumbs when they were/are tired, so unlike dummies they don’t permanently take up the whole of their beautiful faces.

In looking through some old pictures to find todays flashback picture I came across this one!

It would appear that I too was a thumb sucker as a baby. This picture will either be very late 1985 or early 1986 I should think!

10 responses to “Flashback Friday – The Thumbsucker

  1. Ha ha! I was a thumb sucker too up until I was about 11 or 12 in fact! B sucked his in the womb and when he was a newborn but stopped after a few weeks.
    You were a very cute baby 🙂

  2. My first born sucked her thumb to within an inch of its life – my little girl now is a thumb sucker too. It comforts her instantly and like your boys, it is only when she is tired. I can’t help but find it adorably cute xx

  3. My firstborn didn’t care for either, and my second learned to speak so clearly around the ever-present dummy that she still has her lisp at 5! But I agree, nothing sweeter than a baby sucking her(his) thumb.

Leave a Reply

