Movie Meme Week 6 – Chick Flicks

 

Right I am not going to lie I saw this week’s theme of Chick Flicks and I did think Hannah me no do chick flicks argggghhhh!

So Dirty Dancing has been taken by the lovely Jenny, so again back to the drawing board, I pulled up the Top 50 Chick Flicks ever and I have to admit I haven’t even heard of the top 10 let alone watched them, shame on me!

In looking down the list I spotted The Virgin Suicides that was a good film but I can’t complete remember it so can’t write about this one, however it is one on the Love Film list to re-watch.

So after a little more thought(getting the picture I am really finding this one difficult) I remembered a slightly dark filled with magic, witches and me wondering why my catholic school uniform wasn’t like that

So

This films reminds me of youth and trying to fit in and what strange and wacky things we would do in order to keeps friends. Oh and don’t believe that after watching this film you haven’t tried ‘Light as feather, stiff as a board’!

So pop over to Hannah’s site to see what everyone else’s choices are!

10 responses to “Movie Meme Week 6 – Chick Flicks

  1. Agh! I love The Craft too! And that chick is now in The Mentalist isn’t she? Y’know I’ve seen The Virgin Suicides and also can’t remember much about it. Can’t have been that good 😉

  2. I remember going to see this at the cinema when it came out, loved it. Probably haven’t seen it since so I might get it on DVD for another watch!

Leave a Reply

