Flashback Friday – When did he grow up?


I love at my eldest son G and in my eyes he is a big, independent boy who just gets on with things, is an excellent big brother and just an all round fabulous big boy to have.

In looking for this week’s entry for #FlashbackFriday I saw this album on my computer and the first photo was this:

It is my little boy on his 4th birthday going to nursery in his uniform, it near made my heart melt seeing how much he had grown in 2.5 years.

I carried on flicking through the picture and remembered what a fabulous day we had, building dens, playing with his new easel, then using mummy face as a canvas.

It’s amazing to see how much he has grown, we are a family of 4 now, but I will always remember those fabulous 4years, 4 months and 1 day that we were a 3!

I love you G with all my heart, please don’t grow up too fast!

10 responses to “Flashback Friday – When did he grow up?

  1. That’s an adorable post and reminds us all to savour every second of our little ones and take hunderds of photos, have a great Mother’s Day – I’m sure he has a surprise in store 😀

Leave a Reply

