Movie Meme – 80’s


Being the best decade ever ever, as I was born in it I was very excited to see this week’s topic on Hannah’s Meme being : The 80’s

There can only be one film which define this decade for me, well to be honest it is 3 films really.

It was released the year I was born which just goes to prove all fantastic things happened in 1985 ;p, it involves a unusal friendship between a teenage boy and a slightly insane scientist. Cars that are fueled by rubbish and incest, always makes for a great film hey,lol!

I know you have guessed it already so there is no point dragging it out any longer;

If you haven’t watched it all I can do it urge you to do so and the 2 future films that were made too, Ooo I think I may watch them all tonight!

12 responses to “Movie Meme – 80’s

  1. I would have gone with ts film but you beat me to it! Live it, it’s ace! I went to the cinema to see this when it first came out. Great choice x

  2. Fab choice! Love all 3 – and the Back to the Future Ride at Universal Studios, CA was awesome (back in ’94)!

    Born in the 80s indeed, harumph!

    Yours, Beadzoid the elder: born in ’77, year of Punk, Star Wars, and the Passing of the King (on the toilet). x

  3. Dagnabbit! How can you pick this movie when you were just born in the year it came out! πŸ˜‰ Only joking – superb choice and probably one of my top 10 movies of all time.

    I wasn’t born the year of this movie…being a child of the 60s, I actually saw this at 17, in the USA – I was on a choir tour to America and my host family wanted to show some of us the American cinema experience – we picked a movie at random and went to the local multiplex (which blew me away – my cinema had 2 screens in 1985 – this had 12!!) So the 1st time I saw Back To The Future was in the USA knowing nothing about it beforehand – and I loved it! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen it since – but I never ever realised back then that one day I’d live in America AND I’d get to take my kids to a 25th Anniversary screening of it last year in a multiplex not dissimilar to the one I first saw it in….and them love it so much we’d have to buy the dvds to 2 and 3 on the way home πŸ™‚ FANTASTIC MOVIE!

  4. this film was brilliant the first time I saw it, but this along with the Herbie films were my sons favourite. He wore the video tape out for this film, as it was played and played and played…

Leave a Reply

