What child are you?

Monday’s child is fair of face
Tuesday’s child is full of grace
Wednesday’s child is full of woe
Thursday’s child has far to go
Friday’s child is loving and giving
Saturday’s child works hard for a living
But the child born on the Sabbath day
Is fair and wise and good and gay!

We all know this rhyme, we were taught it as children. But are the day’s correct?

I was born on a Friday which makes me loving and giving, I believe this to be true and I really hope it is.

The hubster was born on Tuesday and being filled with grace is not what I would class my husband as(as I wrote those words he did the biggest burp known to man hmmmm) apart from in reading up about the meaning of this day it means you have many talents and are fun to be around, I wouldn’t have married him if this wasn’t true.

The sister next eldest to me was born on a Wednesday making her full of woe and I am really sorry I say this H but this day most suits you, but again in reading up on this day it says you try our hardest to make the world a better place and this is very much true of you x

Both my boys were born on Thursday’s so they have far to go, as much as the thoughts of the meanings behinds these days being true, and I hope my boys do well in life, the thought of both of them flying far from the nest really does pull in those heart strings. Here’s hoping they do it to the same place so I can quickly follow.

So what are you? Do you think it’s true if your personality?

Leave a Reply

