Thursdays Travel Meme – Week 1

Photobucket

 

Right well hello and welcome to my first ever Meme – It will all about travel. Places you have been or want to go and the experiences you have had or heard about. I really want as many people as possible to get involved so please don’t feel put off if you haven’t been to a place in the topic.

So week 1 what to do for week 1 – England!!!!

I decided to start off with a place 95% of the followers have been. So where is your favourite place you have visited in this country, or in fact where would you like to visit? Or maybe just maybe tell us your worst experience.


For my contribution I am going back to Summer 2007, we went on a caravan holiday to Plymouth. There was only 3 of us then and it was over my birthday that we went. We stayed in my In Laws caravan with them, and the weather was glorious.

We stayed at Riverside Caravan Park which had clean facilities, a swimming pool in the summer months, a little play area for the kids and running stream outside the site. I really would recommend it as a site, it was very easy to find, however the only downside was it was too far a walk to either the local supermarket and you had to drive into town.

 

 

As for Plymouth to be honest it blew me away we went on boat rides, had the most marvelous cream teas, I did a pottery class. Went to the aquarium which had a reduce price in evening times, if I remember correctly though that was only a Thursday, however a really good idea. Did the Plymouth Gin brewery tour where I completely fell head over heels in love with Gin. Went to a children fayre, rode a steam train, went to the most fantastic little model village.And many, many more things oh and did I mention we only went for a week?

 

We could have spent so much longer there as we didn’t even touch Cornwall which was throwing distance away really. As well as everything else Devon has to offer.

I thank Plymouth for making me fall in love with this country that I live in, ever since that holiday I don’t mind staying in this country to holiday now, even if I did return home half a stone heavier from all the cream,lol.

I really look forward to reading all your experiences.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools


Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 responses to “Thursdays Travel Meme – Week 1

Leave a Reply

