Flashback Friday – Sisters!

I come from a big family, very big in fact I have 6 sisters and 3 brothers. However due to age gaps I wouldn’t say we were the closest of siblings. However there is one sibling who I am incredibly close to.

My Hannah born 3 years and 3 months before me growing up she was older and wiser and had better clothes. As I speak to friends it appears we were closer as children than  thought, we never had fisty cuffs, yes we argued but then who doesn’t. However not having the most rosy of upbringings you learn to depend on the only person you can and that for us became each other.

Nowadays we lives over 300miles apart, but other than my husband she is the person I speak to the most, numerous times daily.

She is the best auntie my boys could ask for, and not from showering them with toys or treats, no nothing like that, she showers them with attention, she plays with them, gives them her full attention, and even though she doesn’t have children yet she makes sure she finds out about what ever hobby they are into at that time.

So this week my #flashbackfriday goes to her from the squirmy beginnings  to being there where I fight with hubster to fun times to have in the furture bring on Glastonbury, whoop whoop!

I love ya Han, with all my heart and here’s to the next 25 years and beyond x

Go to Cafebebe to check out other entries to this week’s FlashbackFriday

7 responses to “Flashback Friday – Sisters!

  1. Wow what a big family! Your sister sounds and looks lovely – how a big sister should be I guess . She will be chuffed with this post dedicated to her. I bet x

  2. Awwww what a lovely post for your Sister! Wish I had a big Sis…I have five Brothers and always dreamt of having a sister. Really lovely post…Your Sis sounds Ace! x

  3. What an amazing relationship…I am suitably jealous. My daughter will be 3 years, 6 months when we welcome our second child so I’m really hoping that they have the same sort of relationship that you have with your sister. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful memory!

    🙂 Karin

Leave a Reply

