Life is so short

I have just read on Facebook that one of my mindees Grandad has died suddenly and unexpectedly today. His mum is only the same age as me so I can only expect that the Grandad wasn’t very old either, 50’s perhaps. Its heartbreaking to read things like this, more so on Father’s Day of all days.

I buried my biological father 13 months ago now and to be honest if I had not read about this event on Facebook tonight I am not too sure that I would have thought about him at all.

It did get me thinking, my best friend had to face her first Father’ day alone today, now this poor girl had to face father’s day filled with grief today, maybe just maybe I could have given Paul a bit of slack after all life is so short we really shouldn’t argue with people we are suppose to love over silly little things.

One response to “Life is so short

Leave a Reply

